Tipsssssss

Before you say anything, no, I am not here to convince you to lose weight and I am strongly against losing weight only because you feel like you need to look like super models to feel body, and I am all about body positivity, but just incase you feel the need to actually detox a bit and clear up your body or maybe even just to feel happier, healthier, here are some great recipes I think actually works and are amazing and does not require you to literally eat salads for days and weeks (xD).

Detox drinks

Cucumber and Lemon

cucumber lemon water的圖片搜尋結果

The effects of cucumber and lemon on weight loss were tested and proven by experts, drink it two times a day to boost your metabolism.

I personally love citrus drinks and I love cucumbers so this is perfect to be, it is also a great way to spice up boring plain water.

Strawberries, watermelon, mint

strawberry watermelon mint的圖片搜尋結果

This might sound like a really weird mixture, but trust me it doesn’t taste bad at all. I personally love both watermelon and strawberries, Watermelon provides potassium and magnesium, which are important for detoxification and managing blood flow and hydration levels in the body ; strawberries contain anti-aging flavonoids that may lower the risk for chronic diseases.

From my own experience, I feel like going vegetarian is a great way to just cleanse up your body a bit, I was a vegetarian from about two months, and I felt extremely cleansed, I can clearly see myself getting a little skinnier, less bloated, but of course, if you do decide to cut out meat off your diet, make sure you remain a healthy diet and make sure you take in enough protein because taking in enough nutrient is also important to keeping fit. At the end of the day, to me, staying happy and positive is the key to body positivity you really do not have to do anything to your body because you are beautiful just the way you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

